top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNot Far from the Tree

Another birth!

Not a lamb, although it is lambing season. And I do miss watching the bees emerge from their hives out to enjoy these warm March days, just like the young ladies wearing shorts in Downtown Philadelphia today.

Having spent much of the winter completing an editing job for my Friendly Quilters, I have given birth to a web site. Whoo Hoo!

On this first day of life, I boasted to the librarian behind the desk at Ben Franklin's Library Society, which specializes in 18th century artifacts. He was not impressed.

To friends of the heart who immediately respond to my emails. To my daughter, whose generation and profession make her an expert in such endeavors. She was.

My images, my words, my artworks cast in this vision of a live. It feels quite powerful and daunting to open this virtual book, revealing my inner life to the world.

I usually carry a family memento when I venture onto new planes. This time, Aunt Nan, Aunt Amy and my dad have joined me for this ride. You will find them throughout the site.

We venture through a door that opens onto future possibilities.

A view from Monet's garden.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page